Going way way back..

First off, is one of the best rap tunes, yes I said it rap, that’s what we called it when it came out of the late 80’s. This song by Just-Ice is off the album Kool & Deadly released in 87 and produced by KRS-1 whom I’m sure you’ve heard of.  He is most certainly an early inspiration for artists like DMX, and “gangsta rap” btw I hate that term.  Just a hard as hell rapper with one of the baddest beats ever. Check it out here and if you like what you see buy it. New artists who are (arguably) inferior have a million by the second album. Early artists just didn’t have the same type of deals. Support the musicians and buy legally.  Especially the early artists who didn’t earn much at all.

I will be documenting my journey in hair, fashion, home etc from slightly vintagesque to as much vintage as possible. I’ve always loved the vintage fashions, certainly always been drawn to reproductions. I am not a purist however.Next to quality the next best draw to vintage clothing, is the attention to flattering a woman’s body. Whether they’d admit it or not a lot of it was all about looking sexy. And their have been fabulous and sexy introductions to fashion and beauty that I’m not willing to give up. Highlights, self-tanner, boy short style underwear, Menswear, Lauren Hutton/Bianca Jagger in the 1970’s type looks and last but not slouchy leather boots.
Which brings me to my first bargain shopping tip Check out Amazons Warehouse deals for footwear and apparel. These boots retail for $112 to $161.  I got mine in warehouse deals  for $29.99 with my free amazon prime shipping. These items are customer returns, scratch and dents which for one reason or another can’t go back into stock. I got these babies a few weeks ago My boots are perfect,  the box was damaged.

Check them out here

Update: having a bit of the a problem with the link so just do a search for http://www.warehousedeals.com.
Then have a look around for a great deal in your size. Now would be the best time to get a great deal on boots.You may already know about this site, just a reminder of the fabulous deals to be had.

As I said I am planning on  going mostly vintage or inspired with my look, but will not give up boots like these.I always have and always have had vintage approach to beauty. I want my look to reflect that.

I know it’s a bit of a strange collaboration I’m using an hard-rock 80’s rapper’s song as the title of a blog post about going vintage but this is how my brain works. Welcome to my world!

Published in: on June 23, 2010 at 5:43 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dmoran227.wordpress.com/2010/06/23/going-way-way-back/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

